A fatal secret [electronic resource] : Ryder and loveday, book 4. Faith Martin.

By: Martin, FaithSeries: Ryder and LovedayPublication details: Glasgow : HQ DIgital, 2019Description: 1 online resourceContent type: text Media type: computer Carrier type: online resourceISBN: 9780008336158 (electronic bk)Subject(s): Fiction | Classic Literature | Mystery | SuspenseGenre/Form: Electronic books. Other classification: FIC004000 | FIC022000 Online resources: Click to access digital title. | Excerpt Sample | Image Large cover image | Thumbnail Thumbnail cover image Summary: 'Great characters, great plot and a totally dazzling finish... Wonderful.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars Oxford, 1961 A family day out at Briar's Hall ends in tragedy when a young boy goes missing – and his body is found at the bottom of a disused well in the orchard. It looks like a simple case of an eleven-year-old exploring where he shouldn't: a tragic accident. But Coroner Clement Ryder and Probationary WPC Trudy Loveday aren't convinced. If Eddie had been climbing and fallen, why were there no cuts or dirt on his hands? Why would a boy terrified of heights be around a well at all? Clement and Trudy are determined to get to the truth, but the more they dig into Briar's Hall and the mysterious de Lacey family who live there, the murkier things become. Could it be that poor Eddie's death was murder? There are rumours of blackmail in the village, and Clement and Trudy have a horrible feeling that Eddie stumbled on a secret that someone was willing to kill for... Fans of Betty Rowlands, Agatha Christie and Faith Martin's DI Hillary Greene series will not want to miss this! Readers LOVE A Fatal Secret! 'A brilliant book! This is Faith Martin at her scintillating best!... A cracking good read... Highly recommend this book and I give it a delighted 5 stars!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Gripping suspense that will have you on the edge of your seat. I was hooked from page one.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Great plot, excellent main characters and I read it in one sitting! I would highly recommend this book.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Gripping... Crime-busting nostalgia at its very best.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars The Ryder and Loveday SeriesBook 1: A FATAL OBSESSIONBook 2: A FATAL MISTAKEBook 3: A FATAL FLAWBook 4: A FATAL SECRET
Holdings
Item type Current library Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
OverDrive OverDrive Digital Library
Available
Total holds: 0

Title from eBook information screen..

'Great characters, great plot and a totally dazzling finish... Wonderful.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars Oxford, 1961 A family day out at Briar's Hall ends in tragedy when a young boy goes missing – and his body is found at the bottom of a disused well in the orchard. It looks like a simple case of an eleven-year-old exploring where he shouldn't: a tragic accident. But Coroner Clement Ryder and Probationary WPC Trudy Loveday aren't convinced. If Eddie had been climbing and fallen, why were there no cuts or dirt on his hands? Why would a boy terrified of heights be around a well at all? Clement and Trudy are determined to get to the truth, but the more they dig into Briar's Hall and the mysterious de Lacey family who live there, the murkier things become. Could it be that poor Eddie's death was murder? There are rumours of blackmail in the village, and Clement and Trudy have a horrible feeling that Eddie stumbled on a secret that someone was willing to kill for... Fans of Betty Rowlands, Agatha Christie and Faith Martin's DI Hillary Greene series will not want to miss this! Readers LOVE A Fatal Secret! 'A brilliant book! This is Faith Martin at her scintillating best!... A cracking good read... Highly recommend this book and I give it a delighted 5 stars!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Gripping suspense that will have you on the edge of your seat. I was hooked from page one.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Great plot, excellent main characters and I read it in one sitting! I would highly recommend this book.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Gripping... Crime-busting nostalgia at its very best.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars The Ryder and Loveday SeriesBook 1: A FATAL OBSESSIONBook 2: A FATAL MISTAKEBook 3: A FATAL FLAWBook 4: A FATAL SECRET

Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2050 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).

There are no comments on this title.

to post a comment.