The promise [electronic resource]. Katerina Diamond.

By: Diamond, KaterinaPublication details: 2018Description: 1 online resourceContent type: text Media type: computer Carrier type: online resourceISBN: 9780008209261 (electronic bk)Subject(s): Fiction | MysteryGenre/Form: Electronic books. Additional physical formats: No titleOther classification: FIC022000 Online resources: Click to access digital title. | Excerpt Sample | Image Large cover image | Thumbnail Thumbnail cover image Summary: From the #1 bestseller and Queen of Thrillers comes a gripping suspense perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Angela Marsons No one can protect you from your past... When a young woman is found strangled in her own bedroom, DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles are plunged into an investigation to find a twisted serial killer who likes to date his victims before he kills them. Determined to stop the horrific deaths, Imogen is forced to act as bait – but will she get caught in her own trap? As the search for the killer ramps up, attention falls on the strange new boy in town. Why does he watch his neighbours through the windows? And could the truth be closer to home than any of them realise? READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF KATERINA DIAMOND'S TWISTY THRILLERS 'A deliciously dark read, Katerina Diamond keeps her readers guessing throughout as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey...everything I was expecting from a well-written, pacy thriller' LISA HALL, AUTHOR OF BETWEEN YOU AND ME 'A dark, twisting tale that won't fail to captivate' MINT VELVET 'This fluid tale about a girl being held hostage is relentless and uncompromisingly dark' HEAT 'This gem of a crime novel is packed with twists until the last page' CLOSER 'Wow, I thought THE TEACHER was fantastic but THE SECRET is on another level. Was gripped all the way through and kept me guessing as the story unfolded' NETGALLEY REVIEWER 'An impeccable novel with nail biting chapters... Katerina Diamond deserves the title of Queen of Crime, because I'll be damned if anyone writes novels like she does. 5* doesn't do this book justice' THE BRUNETTE BOOKSHELF 'A dark and twisted tale that had me gasping in fear' HANDWRITTEN GIRL
Holdings
Item type Current library Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
OverDrive OverDrive Digital Library
Available
Total holds: 0

From the #1 bestseller and Queen of Thrillers comes a gripping suspense perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Angela Marsons No one can protect you from your past... When a young woman is found strangled in her own bedroom, DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles are plunged into an investigation to find a twisted serial killer who likes to date his victims before he kills them. Determined to stop the horrific deaths, Imogen is forced to act as bait – but will she get caught in her own trap? As the search for the killer ramps up, attention falls on the strange new boy in town. Why does he watch his neighbours through the windows? And could the truth be closer to home than any of them realise? READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF KATERINA DIAMOND'S TWISTY THRILLERS 'A deliciously dark read, Katerina Diamond keeps her readers guessing throughout as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey...everything I was expecting from a well-written, pacy thriller' LISA HALL, AUTHOR OF BETWEEN YOU AND ME 'A dark, twisting tale that won't fail to captivate' MINT VELVET 'This fluid tale about a girl being held hostage is relentless and uncompromisingly dark' HEAT 'This gem of a crime novel is packed with twists until the last page' CLOSER 'Wow, I thought THE TEACHER was fantastic but THE SECRET is on another level. Was gripped all the way through and kept me guessing as the story unfolded' NETGALLEY REVIEWER 'An impeccable novel with nail biting chapters... Katerina Diamond deserves the title of Queen of Crime, because I'll be damned if anyone writes novels like she does. 5* doesn't do this book justice' THE BRUNETTE BOOKSHELF 'A dark and twisted tale that had me gasping in fear' HANDWRITTEN GIRL

Electronic reproduction. Glasgow : Avon, 2018. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1786 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).

There are no comments on this title.

to post a comment.