True believer [electronic resource] : James reece series, book 2. Jack Carr.

By: Carr, JackSeries: James ReecePublication details: 2020Description: 1 online resourceContent type: text Media type: computer Carrier type: online resourceISBN: 9781471185236 (electronic bk)Subject(s): Fiction | Suspense | ThrillerGenre/Form: Electronic books. Additional physical formats: No titleOther classification: FIC030000 Online resources: Click to access digital title. | Excerpt Sample | Image Large cover image | Thumbnail Thumbnail cover image Summary: **SOON TO BE A TV SERIES STARRING CHRIS PRATT** 'This is seriously good... the suspense is unrelenting, and the tradecraft is so authentic the government will probably ban it – so read it while you can!' Lee Child A high-intensity roller-coaster ride, True Believer explodes with action and authenticity that cements Jack Carr as the new leader in political thrillers. Following his brutal quest for revenge, former Navy SEAL James Reece has fled the United States, emerging deep in the wilds of Mozambique. But he can't stay hidden for long – when a string of horrific terrorist attacks plagues the Western world, the CIA tracks him down and recruits him. Now a reluctant tool of the United States government, Reece must travel the globe, targeting terrorist leaders and unravelling a geopolitical conspiracy that will have worldwide repercussions . . . If you loved Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp or Mark Dawson's John Milton, you will love True Believer and the James Reece series! Praise for Jack Carr and the James Reece series: 'With a particular line in authentic tradecraft, this fabulously unrelenting thrill-ride was a struggle to put down' Mark Dawson 'Gritty, raw and brilliant!' Tom Marcus 'So powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written—rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good' Brad Thor 'With technical ferocity and devastating action sequences, Carr writes both from the gut and a seemingly infinite reservoir of knowledge in the methods of human combat. Loved it!' Chris Hauty 'The best debut thriller of 2018' Washington Times 'Thrilling' Publishers Weekly 'A powerful, thoughtful, realistic, at times terrifying thriller that I could not put down. A terrific addition to the genre, Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away' Mark Greaney 'One of this year's hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva' The Real Book Spy
Holdings
Item type Current library Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
OverDrive OverDrive Digital Library
Available
Total holds: 0

**SOON TO BE A TV SERIES STARRING CHRIS PRATT** 'This is seriously good... the suspense is unrelenting, and the tradecraft is so authentic the government will probably ban it – so read it while you can!' Lee Child A high-intensity roller-coaster ride, True Believer explodes with action and authenticity that cements Jack Carr as the new leader in political thrillers. Following his brutal quest for revenge, former Navy SEAL James Reece has fled the United States, emerging deep in the wilds of Mozambique. But he can't stay hidden for long – when a string of horrific terrorist attacks plagues the Western world, the CIA tracks him down and recruits him. Now a reluctant tool of the United States government, Reece must travel the globe, targeting terrorist leaders and unravelling a geopolitical conspiracy that will have worldwide repercussions . . . If you loved Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp or Mark Dawson's John Milton, you will love True Believer and the James Reece series! Praise for Jack Carr and the James Reece series: 'With a particular line in authentic tradecraft, this fabulously unrelenting thrill-ride was a struggle to put down' Mark Dawson 'Gritty, raw and brilliant!' Tom Marcus 'So powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written—rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good' Brad Thor 'With technical ferocity and devastating action sequences, Carr writes both from the gut and a seemingly infinite reservoir of knowledge in the methods of human combat. Loved it!' Chris Hauty 'The best debut thriller of 2018' Washington Times 'Thrilling' Publishers Weekly 'A powerful, thoughtful, realistic, at times terrifying thriller that I could not put down. A terrific addition to the genre, Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away' Mark Greaney 'One of this year's hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva' The Real Book Spy

Electronic reproduction. New York : Simon & Schuster UK, 2020. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 4411 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB).

There are no comments on this title.

to post a comment.