Nightingale house [electronic resource]. Steve Frech.

By: Frech, StevePublication details: 2020Description: 1 online resourceContent type: text Media type: computer Carrier type: online resourceISBN: 9780008372187 (electronic bk)Subject(s): Fiction | Suspense | ThrillerGenre/Form: Electronic books. Additional physical formats: No titleOther classification: FIC030000 Online resources: Click to access digital title. | Excerpt Sample | Image Large cover image | Thumbnail Thumbnail cover image Summary: For fans of Stephen King, Mark Edwards and The Haunting of Hill House comes a dark tale of a mysterious house haunted by tragedy. The Nightingale House is a new beginning for widower Daniel Price and his young daughter Caitlyn. After months of grief, this will be the place where they start their life as a family of two. But something is wrong�Daniel can't settle. There's an odd, cold feeling in the master bedroom, and a mysterious dripping noise that seems to move from room to room. Whispers of I can't sleep echo through the corridors, long into the night. And then Daniel uncovers the chilling story of the family who lived in the house years before, of betrayal, tragedy, and murder. Could the Nightingale House be not the home Daniel dreamed of for his daughter�but a place that will bring their worst nightmares to life? Readers LOVE Steve Frech! 'Wowzers, what a read... I absolutely LOVED this book... An unputdownable page turner of a read.'�Ginger Book Geek 'Wow!... This book just pulls you right in...�I couldn't put it down!' NetGalley reviewer 'One of the best thrillers I've read this year.' NetGalley reviewer 'Best psychological thriller of 2019.' NetGalley reviewer 'Couldn't put it down... Absolutely fantastic nail-biting novel,�so gripping I just could not stop reading.' Goodreads reviewer 'Like riding a rollercoaster... Should be on everyone's reading list.' Goodreads reviewer 'I burned through this.' NetGalley reviewer 'Once I started�I couldn't put it down!!' Goodreads reviewer 'Wow!�I absolutely loved this book!�I was hooked from page one.' NetGalley reviewer 'Impossible to put down.' NetGalley reviewer 'Great book!�I could not put it down.�Read the book in one day.�Had me guessing until the end.' NetGalley reviewer 'This one would go down on my list of�favorite thrillers this year... I loved this book!' NetGalley reviewer Previously published as The Nightingale House. This edition contains significant editorial revisions.
Holdings
Item type Current library Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Afghanistan
Available
Algeria
Available
Bahrain
Available
Botswana
Available
Cameroon
Available
Cyprus
Available
Egypt
Available
Ethiopia
Available
France
Available
Ghana
Available
Indonesia
Available
Iraq
Available
Israel
Available
Italy
Available
Jordan
Available
Kuwait
Available
Lebanon
Available
Libya
Available
Malawi
Available
Mauritius
Available
Nepal
Available
Nigeria
Available
Oman
Available
OPT
Available
Pakistan
Available
Qatar
Available
Saudi Arabia
Available
Senegal
Available
Sierra Leone
Available
Spain
Available
Sudan

Access a wide range of magazines and books using Pressreader and Ebook central.

Enjoy your reading, British Council Sudan.

Available
Syria
Available
Tunisia
Available
UAE
Available
Yemen
Available
Zambia
Available
Total holds: 0

For fans of Stephen King, Mark Edwards and The Haunting of Hill House comes a dark tale of a mysterious house haunted by tragedy. The Nightingale House is a new beginning for widower Daniel Price and his young daughter Caitlyn. After months of grief, this will be the place where they start their life as a family of two. But something is wrong�Daniel can't settle. There's an odd, cold feeling in the master bedroom, and a mysterious dripping noise that seems to move from room to room. Whispers of I can't sleep echo through the corridors, long into the night. And then Daniel uncovers the chilling story of the family who lived in the house years before, of betrayal, tragedy, and murder. Could the Nightingale House be not the home Daniel dreamed of for his daughter�but a place that will bring their worst nightmares to life? Readers LOVE Steve Frech! 'Wowzers, what a read... I absolutely LOVED this book... An unputdownable page turner of a read.'�Ginger Book Geek 'Wow!... This book just pulls you right in...�I couldn't put it down!' NetGalley reviewer 'One of the best thrillers I've read this year.' NetGalley reviewer 'Best psychological thriller of 2019.' NetGalley reviewer 'Couldn't put it down... Absolutely fantastic nail-biting novel,�so gripping I just could not stop reading.' Goodreads reviewer 'Like riding a rollercoaster... Should be on everyone's reading list.' Goodreads reviewer 'I burned through this.' NetGalley reviewer 'Once I started�I couldn't put it down!!' Goodreads reviewer 'Wow!�I absolutely loved this book!�I was hooked from page one.' NetGalley reviewer 'Impossible to put down.' NetGalley reviewer 'Great book!�I could not put it down.�Read the book in one day.�Had me guessing until the end.' NetGalley reviewer 'This one would go down on my list of�favorite thrillers this year... I loved this book!' NetGalley reviewer Previously published as The Nightingale House. This edition contains significant editorial revisions.

Electronic reproduction. Glasgow : HQ DIgital, 2020. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1360 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).

There are no comments on this title.

to post a comment.