Sleep [electronic resource]. C.L Taylor.

By: Taylor, C.L
Publisher: 2019Description: 1 online resourceContent type: text Media type: computer Carrier type: online resourceISBN: 9780008221027 (electronic bk)Subject(s): Fiction | MysteryGenre/Form: Electronic books. Additional physical formats: No titleOther classification: FIC022000 Online resources: Click to access digital title. | Excerpt Sample | Image Large cover image | Thumbnail Thumbnail cover image Summary: Seven guests. Seven secrets. One killer. Do you dare to SLEEP? 'Beware! Sleep does not do what it says on the tin: I was awake until the small hours under its dark and twisty spell.' FIONA BARTON All Anna wants is to be able to sleep. But crushing insomnia, terrifying night terrors and memories of that terrible night are making it impossible. If only she didn't feel so guilty... To escape her past, Anna takes a job at a hotel on the remote Scottish island of Rum, but when seven guests join her, what started as a retreat from the world turns into a deadly nightmare. Each of the guests have a secret, but one of them is lying � about who they are and why they're on the island. There's a murderer staying in the Bay View hotel. And they've set their sights on Anna. Seven strangers. Seven secrets. One deadly lie. The million-copy bestseller is back in her darkest, twistiest book to date. Read it if you dare! Perfect for fans of Lesley Kara's The Rumour and Cara Hunter's DI Fawley Thrillers. What people are saying about SLEEP: 'Wow just wow!... I loved it' Karen's World 'WOW!... Sleep!!! You wont get any if you start to read it in the evening! So be warned!!!' Reader review 'Superb... her books just keep getting better and better � this one was a belter!!' Donna's Book Blog 'A cracking story... A heart in your mouth plot' Books from Dusk 'til Dawn 'Extremely creepy, atmospheric and twisty.' CLAIRE DOUGLAS, author of Do Not Disturb 'Sleep will keep you up all night.' MARK EDWARDS, author of The Retreat 'As always, C L Taylor knocks it out of the park!' Reader review "Reminiscent of Agatha Christie's And Then There Were None... a final killer twist that is as satisfying as it is unexpected" Mature Times "Everything we love in a thriller: creepy, tense and pacy enough to get your heart racing" Good Housekeeping 'A perfectly written psychological thriller... filled with plot twist after plot twist... I was on the edge of my seat for every page.' 2016 and Beyond
Item type Current location Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Afghanistan
Available
Algeria
Available
Bahrain
Available
Botswana
Available
Cameroon
Available
Cyprus
Available
Egypt
Available
Ethiopia
Available
France
Available
Ghana
Available
Indonesia
Available
Iraq
Available
Israel
Available
Italy
Available
Jordan
Available
Kuwait
Available
Lebanon
Available
Libya
Available
Malawi
Available
Mauritius
Available
Nepal
Available
Nigeria
Available
Oman
Available
OPT
Available
Pakistan
Available
Qatar
Available
Saudi Arabia
Available
Senegal
Available
Sierra Leone
Available
Spain
Available
Sudan

Access a wide range of magazines and books using Pressreader and Ebook central.

Enjoy your reading, British Council Sudan.

Available
Syria
Available
Tunisia
Available
UAE
Available
Yemen
Available
Zambia
Available
Total holds: 0

Seven guests. Seven secrets. One killer. Do you dare to SLEEP? 'Beware! Sleep does not do what it says on the tin: I was awake until the small hours under its dark and twisty spell.' FIONA BARTON All Anna wants is to be able to sleep. But crushing insomnia, terrifying night terrors and memories of that terrible night are making it impossible. If only she didn't feel so guilty... To escape her past, Anna takes a job at a hotel on the remote Scottish island of Rum, but when seven guests join her, what started as a retreat from the world turns into a deadly nightmare. Each of the guests have a secret, but one of them is lying � about who they are and why they're on the island. There's a murderer staying in the Bay View hotel. And they've set their sights on Anna. Seven strangers. Seven secrets. One deadly lie. The million-copy bestseller is back in her darkest, twistiest book to date. Read it if you dare! Perfect for fans of Lesley Kara's The Rumour and Cara Hunter's DI Fawley Thrillers. What people are saying about SLEEP: 'Wow just wow!... I loved it' Karen's World 'WOW!... Sleep!!! You wont get any if you start to read it in the evening! So be warned!!!' Reader review 'Superb... her books just keep getting better and better � this one was a belter!!' Donna's Book Blog 'A cracking story... A heart in your mouth plot' Books from Dusk 'til Dawn 'Extremely creepy, atmospheric and twisty.' CLAIRE DOUGLAS, author of Do Not Disturb 'Sleep will keep you up all night.' MARK EDWARDS, author of The Retreat 'As always, C L Taylor knocks it out of the park!' Reader review "Reminiscent of Agatha Christie's And Then There Were None... a final killer twist that is as satisfying as it is unexpected" Mature Times "Everything we love in a thriller: creepy, tense and pacy enough to get your heart racing" Good Housekeeping 'A perfectly written psychological thriller... filled with plot twist after plot twist... I was on the edge of my seat for every page.' 2016 and Beyond

Electronic reproduction. Glasgow : Avon, 2019. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1700 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB).

There are no comments for this item.

to post a comment.