The pretender's gold [electronic resource] : Ben hope series, book 21. Scott Mariani.

By: Mariani, ScottSeries: Ben HopePublication details: 2020Description: 1 online resourceContent type: text Media type: computer Carrier type: online resourceISBN: 9780008236021 (electronic bk)Subject(s): Fiction | Suspense | ThrillerGenre/Form: Electronic books. Additional physical formats: No titleOther classification: FIC030000 Online resources: Click to access digital title. | Excerpt Sample | Image Large cover image | Thumbnail Thumbnail cover image Summary: The next Ben Hope thriller in the series which has sold millions of copies around the world When things get rough, we should all have a friend like Ben Hope... Retired army sergeant Boonzie McCulloch travels to the wintry Highlands of Scotland to help a relative in danger, but is soon deeper in it himself than he'd bargained for. Ruthless, controlling thugs are running amok across the region and will kill anybody to get their hands on a historic hoard of lost gold treasure. But the villains haven't reckoned on what's coming their way. Because when you mess with an old comrade of ex-SAS major Ben Hope, you're bringing a whole world of trouble down on yourself. Once he gets started he won't stop until he gets the job done. With Hope on the war path, the snowy Highland wilderness is about to warm up considerably... A gripping must-read for fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher and Mark Dawson's John Milton series. Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the twenty-first book in the series following House of War. People can't get enough of Ben Hope's adventures: 'Compelling from the first page until the last, Mariani and his fabulous protagonist Ben Hope entertain in a gripping tale that will have you turning the pages well into the night' Mark Dawson 'Like the father of the modern thriller, Frederick Forsyth, Mariani has a knack for embedding his plots in the fears and preoccupations of their time ... the action scenes come thick and fast, each one choreographed with painful authenticity' Shots Magazine 'Thrilling. Scott Mariani is at the top of his game' Andy McDermott 'History, action, devious scheming and eye-opening detail. Mariani delivers a twisting storyline' David Leadbeater
Holdings
Item type Current library Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Afghanistan
Available
Algeria
Available
Bahrain
Available
Botswana
Available
Cameroon
Available
Cyprus
Available
Egypt
Available
Ethiopia
Available
France
Available
Ghana
Available
Indonesia
Available
Iraq
Available
Israel
Available
Italy
Available
Jordan
Available
Kuwait
Available
Lebanon
Available
Libya
Available
Malawi
Available
Mauritius
Available
Nepal
Available
Nigeria
Available
Oman
Available
OPT
Available
Pakistan
Available
Qatar
Available
Saudi Arabia
Available
Senegal
Available
Sierra Leone
Available
Spain
Available
Sudan

Access a wide range of magazines and books using Pressreader and Ebook central.

Enjoy your reading, British Council Sudan.

Available
Syria
Available
Tunisia
Available
UAE
Available
Yemen
Available
Zambia
Available
Total holds: 0

The next Ben Hope thriller in the series which has sold millions of copies around the world When things get rough, we should all have a friend like Ben Hope... Retired army sergeant Boonzie McCulloch travels to the wintry Highlands of Scotland to help a relative in danger, but is soon deeper in it himself than he'd bargained for. Ruthless, controlling thugs are running amok across the region and will kill anybody to get their hands on a historic hoard of lost gold treasure. But the villains haven't reckoned on what's coming their way. Because when you mess with an old comrade of ex-SAS major Ben Hope, you're bringing a whole world of trouble down on yourself. Once he gets started he won't stop until he gets the job done. With Hope on the war path, the snowy Highland wilderness is about to warm up considerably... A gripping must-read for fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher and Mark Dawson's John Milton series. Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the twenty-first book in the series following House of War. People can't get enough of Ben Hope's adventures: 'Compelling from the first page until the last, Mariani and his fabulous protagonist Ben Hope entertain in a gripping tale that will have you turning the pages well into the night' Mark Dawson 'Like the father of the modern thriller, Frederick Forsyth, Mariani has a knack for embedding his plots in the fears and preoccupations of their time ... the action scenes come thick and fast, each one choreographed with painful authenticity' Shots Magazine 'Thrilling. Scott Mariani is at the top of his game' Andy McDermott 'History, action, devious scheming and eye-opening detail. Mariani delivers a twisting storyline' David Leadbeater

Electronic reproduction. Glasgow : Avon, 2020. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2114 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).

There are no comments on this title.

to post a comment.